You can assign more than one privilege to any image. By assigning a privilege to an image, only users with that privilege and Administrators (who can see everything) will be able to see the image.
Default privilege names:
To allow all users to see your image, check All.
By default, Administrators can see all images.
There are five different privilege groupings classified as either editors or viewers.
- Editors: Administrator, Manager, Agency
- Viewers: Customer, Media
See the chart below for ImageDirector's default assigned privileges.
Note that Managers and Administrators can edit images uploaded/owned by their group.
Agency users may only edit images uploaded by Agency users in the same group.
They cannot edit images uploaded by Administrators because Administrators are higher in the hierarchy.